Recent books I’ve read

A total number of books I have read so far is reaching 30. I don’t know how many books a normal, intellectual person is supposed to read, but I think I have a fair number. The titles are varied, and so are theirs themes and authors. From British authors, to German, Romanian, American, Chinese and,my favorite,  Japanese. The recent ones include ‘La Petite Anglaise’ by Catherine Sanderson and ‘Hollywood is like high school with money’ by Zoey Dean. The last one is fabulous. A bit of ‘Mean Girls’ combined with….I don’t know, ’13 going 30′ or something like that. This gave   me the idea to write more in my blog. Well, actually the idea popped in my head when I was reading Petite Anglaise, but I plan to apply it in real life as well.

OK.  So far, Ryuu Murakami, Junichiro Tanizaki, Yukio Mishima, Yasunari Kawabata, and lately and currently Bai Jin is rocking my world. Of course, Chaucer is also present, with his pure, faithful wives, depicted in Legend of Cleopatra, Legend of  Tisbe, etc.

Japanese books

Yasunari Kawabata – House of Sleeping Beauties, Beauty and Sadness
Yukio Mishima – Confessions of a mask
Junichiro Tanizaki – The Key, Diary of a mad old man, Makioka Sisters, Quicksand, Club Gourmet
Ryuu Murakami – The Audtion, In the Miso Soup, Almost transparent Blue, Piercing, ( following to be read – Coin locker babies, Ecstasy, Popular Hits of the Showa Era: a Novel).

English, American, German, Chinese  –   reading books
Catherine Sanderson  – La petite Anglaise
Zoey Dean – Hollywood is like high school with Money
Chaucer – poems and poetry (currently reading)
Shakespeare – Romeo and Juliet, Hamlet, A Midsummer’s Night Dream
Oscar Wilde – The importance of Being Earnest, Picture Of Dorian Gray
J.K.Rowling – Harry Potter
Bai Jin – Cold Nights (currently reading)
Juli Zeh  – Eagles and Angels
Louisa May Alcott – Little women
Bram Stoker – Dracula
Anna Sewell – Black Beauty

Romanian titles -these I will write them without translation

M.Eminescu – poezii
Liviu Rebreanu – Ion
Marin Preda – Morometii
George Calinescu – Enigma Otiliei
Mihail Sadoveanu – Baltagul
Camil Petrescu – Ultima noapte de dragoste, intaia noapte de razboi
I.L. Caragiale – Momente si Schite – Moftul roman, Bubico, Caldura Mare; teatru- O scrisoare pierduta, D’ale Carnavalului
–  nuvela –  Doua Loturi
For now, this is what I remember reading. I guess there are many more, probably not so important. If I count the mangas I have read online….well…. I could reach more than a hundred :D.

Then, Good night my fellow readers, if there is anyone awake at this late hour in the night. See you next time when I decide to write my life on the internet.

Leave a Reply

